Sekhmet’s Unconditional Love

My experience of the Goddess Sekhmet is intense sudden change all while She’s lighting the fire inside your belly from the wealth of Her own fires.  Mother Goddess, Creatrix, Fierce Lioness of great clearing and forward movement.  Attachments to false relationships and habits or patterns of belief don’t stand a chance against Her piercing knowing eyes and ferocious roar.  She comes in…yes, like a lion/ess and may all that was built on janky foundation make haste in reforming or move along. 

Divine timing can come in many forms at Her command.  Sekhmet is a Goddess requiring great faith and the ability to surrender to higher wisdom with a sense of gratitude.

Sekhmet has scorched through my life to clear the way for miracles to come in many times, now.  I asked for miracles and magic, please-and She has gifted me the cleared path for these to fruition and blossom from inside me as my sacred offerings to life and love.  It’s not that it’s easy to embrace Her energies. It takes a lot to be pushed into a space of willingness to receive Sekhmet’s interventions. It is that it can be freeing and it can help in letting go of that not meant for us any longer-to know absolutely that it’s in the Goddess’s Hands now. My terror and devotion of this wild and powerfully loving Goddess, always.

By Raven

Leave a comment

I’m Raven

Welcome to Open The Violet Door, my small corner of the internet where I share my story and experiences, with a concentration on heart-centeredness and soul healing.

Let’s connect