Loki Heals with The Truth

Loki has taught me many things during my healing journey.  Most of all, He has taught me to be honest and truthful with myself.  Especially, concerning childhood wounds.  He urged me to address these wounds with complete honesty for how I experienced my world and events therein, as a child.  How did I feel? What did I think and believe?  What age was I? How would I help a child like me? 

Looking at the truth has allowed me the space to share honestly what hurts and to process my experiences.  I’ve been able to free up my mind and reflect; which in turn, freed up those parts of me still in the past reliving and replaying events and circumstance. Loki insists on truthfulness always, has been my experience with Him and it can be difficult to tell the, child me, truths.  However, it is a relief and it allows healing and growing where before nothing but that broken record on repeat was possible for me.

We never have to take responsibility for what was our world when we were children.  We can step outside of that world we knew and into our own life and the world we hope and dream to create for ourselves, now. 

by Raven

Leave a comment

I’m Raven

Welcome to Open The Violet Door, my small corner of the internet where I share my story and experiences, with a concentration on heart-centeredness and soul healing.

Let’s connect